“Shine” (song)

Shine away the light (2x)

Shine it to the sea.

 

Turn away the fear (2x)

turn it to a tear.

 

Love’s about to die (2x)

nothing’s gonna change

 

Nothing left to lose

nothing left to win

it’s just time to shine

 

Ref.:

Tell me now,

there ain’t no fear.

Cause I want to shine

I want to live free.

But tell me,

who’s going

to teach me how to shine.

 

I saw it shining once,

I saw it shining twice

I don’t want it anymore.

 

I can smell its fear,

I can feel its fear,

I turned it to a tear.

 

Nothing left to feel,

no escape is near

it’s just time to shine.

 

Ref.

Leave a Reply

