“My Monstrous Saviour”

You saved my soul,

last night when we talked.

You took me down,

from the hanging rope.

Your hand touched my heart.

I felt like flying high.

My dark past took me down.

And I slowly sank.

Why couldn’t you do

like you did once before.

Grab my heart with your light soul.

And pull me out of this rotting sand.

I feel like a fool,

to have trusted you at all.

You’re like the other monsters

I never let go.

And so I lay down on my bed,

my body full of pills.

I wonder when they’ll kick in,

and this sad song will end.

Leave a Reply

